Welcome!

Dear colleagues,

On June 26 and 27, 2020, our first congress of the Latin American Federation of Societies of Head and Neck Surgery would take place. Since the resurgence of the Federation in 2014, Drs Fernando Walder and Rogerio Dedivitis envisioned this project of bringing together Latin American leaders in a scientific meeting of their own. Unfortunately, current circumstances, previously unimaginable and totally unpredictable, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, caused the postponement of this event to the end of 2020 or even to the beginning of 2021, depending on the behavior of the virus in the coming weeks. We then decided, with essential support from the Brazilian Society of Head and Neck Surgery, to create an online event, a Webinar style but with a congress face so that this date does not go unnoticed. There will be 4 hours of programming, on Saturday June 27th, starting at 1:00 pm (Brasilia time). During the first two hours we’ll deal with the most current topic possible: head and neck surgery during the covid pandemic in different countries in Latin America, with speakers from Mexico, Brazil, Chile, Venezuela and Peru, addressing topics such as tracheostomies in covid patients, elective surgery during the pandemic, coping with the pandemic and what projections we can make for the future. In the next two hours, the subject will be the new frontiers of head and neck surgery, with professors from Argentina, Brazil, Colombia and Costa Rica, addressing topics such as ultrasound performed by the surgeon, what is the perception of patients regarding the neck scar, reconstruction with microsurgery or traditional flaps and new drugs in skin tumors. In both panels there will be space for questions and a final round table including everyone involved. We hope to be able to count with your virtual presence at this event, which will undoubtedly reduce the distances between our countries at this difficult time.

Until June 27 at 1:00 pm (Brasilia, Buenos Aires) / 12:00 (Santiago, Caracas) / 11:00 am (Bogota, Mexico City, Lima) / 10:00 am (Costa Rica)

Antonio A. T. Bertelli
President of FLSCCyC

Add event to calendar

AppleGoogleOffice 365OutlookOutlook.comYahoo

Program
 

See the complete schedule of lectures.

see more